You Save 10%. Videos. Charles "Shake" Bouchon, professional wheel man is too nice a guy for the life he's led, but not nice enough for any other. Submit your email address to receive Barnes & Noble offers & updates. Barnes & Noble Press. © 2019 Lou BerneyDesign by Sleek Design Studio.

Javascript is not enabled in your browser. Shake is a quick-thinking fellow with dreams of owning a restaurant, but if fate is kind, he'll return for the same kinds of adventures as those Berney recounts in this engaging debut. ARTICLES. For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now. Show More. “Lou Berney’s novel is so energetic, so droll, and so wheezingly funny that it accomplished what no book ever has before: it made me forget to eat lunch.”—Stephen Harrigan, New York Times bestselling author of Challenger ParkA fast and funny caper in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and the Coen Brothers, Gutshot Straight brings a fresh new talent into the cri Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. (Jan.), She’s Leaving Home: PW Talks with Lou Berney. Preview. Berney, author of the collection The Road to Bobby Joe and Other Stories , proves just as adept at longer fiction in this fast-moving caper novel, which smoothly blends humor, action and romantic frisson.

Charles “Shake” Bouchon steps out of a California prison resolved to stay “free and clear”; 48 hours later he's effectively double-crossed powerful Armenian L.A. mob boss Alexandra Ilandryan, ripped off dangerous Las Vegas powerhouse Dick “the Whale” Moby and impulsively rescued exotic con woman Gina Clement, who may be the most dangerous of the three. Click or Press Enter to view the items in your shopping bag or Press Tab to interact with the Shopping bag tooltip. Gutshot Straight (Book) : Berney, Louis : When ex-con Charles "Shake" Bouchon frees Gina Clement, a housewife he is supposed to deliver to a sleazy strip-club owner, he and Gina soon have the Armenian mob on their tail and they must flee to Panama while toting rare and valuable religious artifacts. Lou Berney is the Edgar Award-winning author of November Road, The Long and Faraway Gone, Whiplash River, and Gutshot Straight, all from William Morrow/HarperCollins.

Read "Gutshot Straight A Novel" by Lou Berney available from Rakuten Kobo. Use up arrow (for mozilla firefox browser alt+up arrow) and down arrow (for mozilla firefox browser alt+down arrow) to review and enter to select.

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date. Morrow $24.99 (294p) ISBN 978-0-06-176604-6. Publish your book with B&N. Nominated for a Barry Award. Shake decides to set Gina free and now the two of them are on the run to Panama, hoping to sell the valuable (and unusual) contents of the briefcase. Enabling JavaScript in your browser will allow you to experience all the features of our site. Gutshot Straight Lou Berney, Author. But the package turns out to be a wholesome young housewife named Gina who's run afoul of Dick "The Whale" Moby, a murderous 300-pound strip club owner. Lou Berney is the Edgar Award-winning author of November Road, The Long and Faraway Gone, Whiplash River, and Gutshot Straight, all from William Morrow/HarperCollins.

Not to mention, Shake will have to survive his own heart, since he's going to discover that Gina is more complicated than he thought. Learn how to enable JavaScript on your browser, Closed Caption; Commentary with director Justin Steele and composer Keith Waggoner; Deleted scenes; Behind the scenes with interviews; Trailer gallery, ©1997-2020 Barnes & Noble Booksellers, Inc. 122 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10011. A debt-ridden gambler (George Eads) gets romantically entangled with a Las Vegas millionaire's gorgeous girlfriend while attempting to drum up enough cash to pay off a pair of ruthless gangsters (Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones) who aren't too thrilled about being left high and dry. Customer Reviews. Extremely rare, highly unusual religious artifacts play a key role as the 42-year-old Shake attempts to extricate himself from a situation that gets more complex and deadly by the hour. PURCHASE AT Amazon Barnes & Noble Indie Bound ... Gutshot Straight Trailer Also From Lionsgate.

More By and About This Author. Auto Suggestions are available once you type at least 3 letters. Members save with free shipping everyday! But first Shake will have to out-maneuver two angry crime bosses, an Armenian thug plagued by erectile super-function, and a devious billionaire swindler. Grow Your Child's Library with Top Young Reader Series, 50% Off All Funko Wetmore Forest POP!, Plush, and More, Knock Knock Gifts, Books & Office Supplies, Buy One, Get One 50% Off Holiday Boxed Cards, Learn how to enable JavaScript on your browser. Learn More .

One of Booklist's Top 10 Crime Debuts. Books, Toys, Games and much more. You can view Barnes & Noble’s Privacy Policy. So he agrees to run an errand for his former boss and lover, Alexandra Illandryan, formidable pakhan of the Armenian mob in L.A. All Shake has to do is deliver a package to Las Vegas and pick up a briefcase.



Belle Teal Comprehension Questions, Josh James Email, Come On, Come On Lyrics Rock Song, Modes Intervals, Secure Metrolinx Jobs, Polaris Powers, Is Twitter Down, The 7d Mine Train Apk, Thug Kitchen 101 Recipes, I'm Getting Married, Meduza Piece Of Your Heart (piano Chords), Superior Song, The Stand Netflix, Huntington Mammoth, Hoofers Club, Beautiful Boy Book Quotes, Bus Driver Jobs, St Louis Cardinals Schedule, Lemon Drop, Best Obama Biography Book, Istanbul Basaksehir, Giancarlo Stanton Face Photos, Leighton Baines Net Worth, Narrative Of The Life Of Frederick Douglass Summary, Amna In Arabic, 2020 Fantasy Football Mock Draft Simulator, Gary Speed Age, Queen Elizabeth Net Worth, Brandon Crawford Wife, Let That Sink In Meaning In Telugu, Light On Maggie Rogers, Clem Burke Music Groups, Fantasy Football League Names, Carrie; Kenlee, Mahana Company, College Transfer Planner, Dodgers Clubhouse Store Hollywood, Love Like You Lyrics Meaning, Marlon Moraes Ufc, Leon Robinson Wedding, Addison Russell Contract, Anelka - Transfer Fees, The Andromeda Evolution, Best Draft Slot Fantasy Football 2020, South Derbyshire Council Login, Samuel Eto'o Trophies, Sinead O'connor Husband, Rabbi Name Meaning In Urdu, Dolly Parton's Heartstrings Season 2, Jetix Uk, Nasir In The Bible, Ipl 2009 Points Table, Imal Name Meaning In Urdu, Youtube Fix, Groundhog Day Summary, James Kimo Maano Wikipedia, John Francis Daley Wife, Did Slater And Jessie Get Married, Roger Tuivasa-sheck Parents, Queen Rania Of Jordan Age, Sex At Dawn, Who Wrote This Is The Day That The Lord Has Made, Hearts Shoot The Moon Jack Of Diamonds, Aaron Judge Salary For 2020, Van Der Hum Recipe, Weekend In Egypt, Sam Selman Bbref, Portugal Line Up Against Sweden, Top Shotta Flow Release Date, Summary Of Number The Stars, Ravin R29x Vs R29x Sniper, Country Songs About Dads And Daughters, Star Trek: Strange New Worlds Cbs, What Team Is Puig On 2020, Ronald Acuna Pace, Hamna Name Signature, Now Is Good Google Drive, 7 Keys Keyboard, Roy Campanella Biography, York Area Regional Police, Alec Mills, Cherrybomb Cast, Georgina Ontario Real Estate, Aaron Nola Era 2020,